Embracing The Chaos…or trying to

Chaotic life in the desert with 3 kids, a husband and celiac disease. It's exhausting and I wouldn't change it.

A Dog to Horse Crap is Like a Fly to Shit May 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — embracingthechaos @ 10:40 am

Why on earth do dogs love to roll in horse crap?  This is so disgusting.  Within a few minutes of being awake this morning our dog, Kiya, goes outside only to return in a few minutes reeking of horse crap.  I have to admit though that when she first came in I thought she smelled like orange blossoms.  I wasn’t really awake yet, clearly, because we live in the middle of the desert where there are no orange trees and it isn’t even the right time of year.  Sage soon starts shrieking “Kiya smells like horse poop!”  Well, CRAP! (literally) she was right.  The dog HATES bathes and is 50 +lbs which is nearly half my body weight.  So getting her into the tub was a real fight.  This of course happened right after my shower.  Now me and my bathroom smell like a horse barn.  What a great start to the day!!

 

One Response to “A Dog to Horse Crap is Like a Fly to Shit”

  1. […] She didn’t even come in and I could smell orange blossoms (aka horse crap – see previous post) again.  I screamed at her to get out and then sent Sage to find the door that will keep her […]


Leave a Reply

