Embracing The Chaos…or trying to

Chaotic life in the desert with 3 kids, a husband and celiac disease. It's exhausting and I wouldn't change it.

Pole Dancing June 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — embracingthechaos @ 6:41 pm

My friend brought over a DVD set that included 2 exercise videos, 2 steps and a weighted pole.  Since getting to the gym is proving to require far more desire to go than I am capable of mustering,  I have resorted to once again trying to work out at home (which I detest maybe even more than working out at the gym).  I started it this morning and gave up 10 minutes later because I had already been interrupted 3 times and I kept having to move Justus away from me so he didn’t get trampled.  Sage however continued to try to do the video for another 15 minutes.  It was pretty entertaining watching her struggle to hold and maneuver this pole while stepping up and down on the steps.  Gotta give her credit for persevering longer than I did.  Anyway, when Ron woke up this afternoon she excitedly asks him, “Daddy, do you want to see me pole dance?”  To which he responded “absolutely not!”

 

Leave a Reply

