Embracing The Chaos…or trying to

Chaotic life in the desert with 3 kids, a husband and celiac disease. It's exhausting and I wouldn't change it.

Beat Up Doing Pilates June 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — embracingthechaos @ 3:27 pm

I was feeling more energetic today so I pulled out a Pilate’s video that I had bought a while back and never even opened.  Since I am hating the Firm videos with that stupid step that I will kill myself on, I thought this might be better.  It comes with those rubber bands for resistance training.  To do upper body training you are supposed to pinch the middle of the band in a door.  Against my better judgement I did this.  Apparently you need a door that seals really tightly.  As I was doing bicep curls and the band is stretched to the max the damn thing slips loose and SNAPS me on the chin.  I saw it coming in slow motion.  It hurts so stinking bad, I can’t even tell you.  Then as I am standing up I realize how funny that must have looked.  Even now as my chin has a HUGE red welt on it and it still stinging something fierce I can’t stop laughing at myself.  I am injured from doing Pilate’s for seniors!  I am pathetic.

 

5 Responses to “Beat Up Doing Pilates”

  1. […] the rest here: Beat Up Doing Pilates AKPC_IDS += "762,";Popularity: unranked […]

  2. Karen Joy Says:

    I shouldn’t be laughing at this, but I totally am! Hehehe! 😀

    • embracingthechaos Says:

      actually everytime i think about it i laugh too. i tried to tell a girlfriend on the phone last night and was laughing so hard at myself that i could hardly talk.

  3. Mom Says:

    Kim, you have a way of making me laugh until the tears come!!! You obviously NEVER have a dull moment in your life. What is your next venture in fitness???

    • embracingthechaos Says:

      My next venture in fitness:couch surfing!
      Glad I could put a smile on your face. I still have a welt on mine.


Leave a Reply

